Online training in the virtual classroom
E-Learning offers and more

Find out more

Cisco Certified Network Associate Service Provider (CCNA Service Provider)

Cisco Certified Network Associate - Service Provider (CCNA SP) focuses on the latest in Service Provider industry core networking technologies and trends, and validates the ability to configure and implement baseline Cisco Service Provider Next-Generation networks.


There are no prerequisites for the CCNA Service Provider certification.


  • 640-875 SPNGN1
  • 640-878 SPNGN2


The CCNA Service Provider certification is valid for three years. To recertify, pass ONE of the following exams before the certification expiration date:

  • Pass the current SPNGN1 exam, or
  • Pass the current SPNGN2 exam, or
  • Pass any current CCNA Concentration exam (wireless, or security, or voice, or SP Ops), or
  • Pass the current CCDA, or
  • Pass any current 642-XXX professional level exam, or
  • Pass any current Cisco Specialist exam (excluding Sales Specialist exams or Meeting Place Specialist exams, Implementing Cisco Telepresence Installations (ITI) exams, Cisco Leading Virtual Classroom Instruction exams, or any 650 online exams), or
  • Pass any current CCIE Written Exam, or
  • Pass the current CCDE Written Exam OR current CCDE Practical Exam, or
  • Pass the Cisco Certified Architect (CCA) interview AND the CCA board review to extend lower certifications.